Newsletter Facebook Click here to find out more!

Hunting Polaris vz Honda

User Name:
Password:
Join FREE Now!
Forgot Password?
Forgot User Name?
Remember Me
Home | Active Posts | Search | Register | Terms | FAQs
Rss
Item Posts    Sort Order

Hunting Polaris vz Honda

tntmarchetti tntmarchetti
New User | Posts: 1 | Joined: 01/08
Posted: 01/17/08
11:16 AM

I have been hunting in downstate new york for 25 years using Honda's and witnessing the Polaris machine's in most recent years. Although very powerful and fast, the Polaris machines I have seen used on the property have experienced nothing but problem after problem. The Honda's, some as old as late 80's machines, just keep on going with no problems. If you are looking for nothing but speed and power go for a Polaris but make sure yu also find a good repair shop.  

wolf1 wolf1
Addict | Posts: 4283 | Joined: 11/07
Posted: 01/17/08
11:33 AM

If you change the oil in honda's you can give em to your grandchildren.

Polaris IS a problem. they had to issue recalls in 2007 for their 2008 models

the Co-Founder of polaris was quoted as saying "if we made 400 machines we got back 500"

they know there are problems with their machines but they still do nothing to raise the level of quality.
they'd rather add some new gadget or try to pioneer a new suspension than fix the issues they still have.
I mean really, who cares about being first to put an independant rear suspension on when you can't keep the engine running so you can get the full effect of it?

They have also had to pay out millions due to injuries caused by low quality.

as well just about every model they have made has recalls on them.

it certainly doesn't seem like polaris can get it right or that they even care to.

and you really don't want to be out in the woods with game on your rack and have to have the atv dragged out by your buddies. (believe me they wont let you live it down)